St. John the Baptist Parish Economic Development Committee Minutes of Regular Meeting Monday, March 4, 2024

ATTENDANCE
Present:
Elizabeth Joseph
Larry Sorapuru, Jr.
Demetria Robinson-Carter
Tiffany Bigham
Roxanne Keller
Bonnie Dinvaut
Ali Stein
Lamont Bigham

Absent: Tim Keller

> **Staff:** Baileigh Helm, Communications Michelle Jenkins Terri Abadie

Guests: Yasmaine McGee Ed MarMande Pear Foreman Wayne Aucoin Tommy Scott Doris Gray

Call to Order

Chairwoman Elizabeth Joseph called the meeting to order at 12:00 pm.

Roll Call

Eight (8) Committee members were present. Quorum was met.

Opening Prayer / Pledge of Allegiance

Lamont Bigham lead the prayer and Larry Sorapuru led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Public Comments - no public comments

Presentation

None

Adoption of Minutes from last meeting

Motion by Bonnie Dinvaut for approval of February 2024 minutes. Lamont Bigham seconded the motion meeting minutes to the February 2024 meeting.

The motion passed unanimously with 8 yeas.

Election of Officers:

Betty Joseph nominated herself as Charmain of Economic Development Committee – Vote was 8 yes, 1 absent Betty Joseph Nominated Bonnie Dinvaut as Vice Chairman of Economic Development Committee ; Vote was 8 yes, 1 absent Betty Joseph nominated Demetria Robinson Carter, Secretary, Vote was 8 yes, 1 absent

Lamont Bigham presented a nomination to Appoint Betty Joseph to River Parish Tourist Commission - Vote was 8 yes, 1 absent

Welcome of Roxanne Keller to the EDC

Director's Report – Michelle Jenkins, presented the Director's Report (see report).

Community Partners' Update

- Entergy Louisiana absent
- Louisiana Small Business Development Center Mr. Wayne Aucion (see report).
- Port of South Louisiana absent
- River Parishes Community College Absent
- River Parishes Tourist Commission Ms. Denise Burrell
- River Parishes Workforce Development Tommy Scott
- River Region Chamber of Commerce Pear Foreman
- South Central Planning and Development Commission Ed MarMande
- St. John Business Association Absent
- St. John the Baptist School Board Absent

Old Business – no old business.

New Business- no new business

Announcements -

Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Demetria Carter, seconded by Lamont Bigham

Motion passed unanimously with 8 yeas. Meeting was adjourned at 12:57 pm